Mental Health Forums

Bpd And Ocd - How Can I Cope?

channiunique

Hay everyone.

I'm Channi and I'm 19 years old. In November 2010 I was referred to a psychotherapist who diagnosised me after 6 weeks with Borderline Personality Disorder. I already knew that I have OCD. In July 2010 I was prescribed 20mg of Fluoxetine and then within 3 months my prescription was increased to 40mg of Sertraline. I was very worried about the dose so I did not start taking and continued on the Fluoxetine.

In August 2010 I found out that I have Poly-cystic Ovaries. Since finding this out I just feel as though I'm drowning inside. My partner is 17 years older than me and already has 3 sons. He doesn't understand what it is like for me and although I feel down just about every single day, I grin and bear it so that he doesn't have to worry about me. I'm now on 20mg of Citalopram.

I feel as though my life is just awful. I am currently studying with the Open University, Psychology and the Autism Spectrum but at times this is really hard to concentrate on. I really wanted children more than anything in the world but I feel like everyone I really wanted has been taken away from me and I'm so young!

I would really appreciate any help, advice or support that anyone can give. I'm willing to hear from anyone.

I look forward to it

Thanks

xCx

• 1 month later...

Hay everyone.

I'm Channi and I'm 19 years old. In November 2010 I was referred to a psychotherapist who diagnosised me after 6 weeks with Borderline Personality Disorder. I already knew that I have OCD. In July 2010 I was prescribed 20mg of Fluoxetine and then within 3 months my prescription was increased to 40mg of Sertraline. I was very worried about the dose so I did not start taking and continued on the Fluoxetine.