Mental Health Forums

Bpd And Wrap Group Experiences?

CrippleAndStarfish

link at bottom with the basics of a WRAP group.... .. have heard lots about Copeland's work with trauma recovery and wellness plans etc, & am aware of her clinic, but not had any personal experience with the therapy work.

has anyone else? did you find it effective?? anyones thoughts??

all input is appreciated.

am due to start a WRAP group on 10th june.

http://www.mentalhealthrecovery.com/wrap/

xxx

Sorry had no experience with this but it looks good and i hope it all goes well for you

emo xx

hope someone else can give u some feed back on it too xx

Hi ((((suzy))))

I've had no experience of this but I am seeing a well being advisor at the moment who has helped me with my anxiety.

I hope it goes well for you, it looks really interesting

xxx

(((Snoozysuzy)))......This looks really interesting.xxx Hope it proves to be really helpful and useful and looking forward to hearing all about it.xxx

thanks guys. i'm really nervous now, getting so close to starting. eeeeek!

i do think it will be positive, & i know one of the therapists running the group is amazing, v clued in, recovered from bpd herself, so am really keen to go, but v nervous of meeting others with the same/similar issues to me (all have bpd), as am wary of clashes etc, & know that i will struggle to not take their issues on board and get really upset.

tis something i will have to work on.

will reply once i've been and let you all know how first session went.

eeeeep!!!!

xxxxxx

Hi Suzy

I went to a work wellbeing meeting with someone from mind on monday. She is going to start me on WRAP at the next meeting to help me deal with crisis at work.

I hope your session goes well and I will be interested to hear about it. It's normal to be nervous so don't worry too much :)

starry xxx

hi starry!!

thanks for you reply lovely.