Mental Health Forums

Lamictal And Trileptal

elme560

I have been on lamictal for type 2 bipolar for 2 weeks now, and trileptal for violent tendicies and thoughts for about a week. I have done research on both meds and saw they are seizure meds. Why the hell am I taking seizure meds, I don't fucking have seizures. Does she think this is a joke? I need medicine to stop me from thinking about laying in my ex girlfriend's bushes at night and waiting for her to come out, and the thoughts about torturing people like midevil style. No wonder this shit has not work, it's seizure medicine, I feel like punching holes in the wall now. What should I do? Call her up? Do all psychiatrist play games like this? I don't have seizures

im no professional so dont quote me on this but most meds if not all are wide in there uses ....diazipam muscle relaxant , and also used for anxiety..... i use pregabalin which is also for seizures..and treats anxiety also used for pain with people with diabetes ... i dont think one meds have just one use, they can treat a wide range of conditions .... i hope this helps you ....

A few things...1) don't freak out just yet...anti seizure medication can be used for more than just seizures. I know they tried it on me for pain (fibromyalgia-chronic muscle/skeletal pain)

2) it never hurts to find additional info on any drugs

3) intuition is our best friend when it comes to medication...so if you have a gut feeling that it isn't right...that might be enough to question it and find more info have a real discussion, but if you are concerned only by what you read be careful because of misinformation floating around. I would get all the facts before making any decisions/drawing any conclusions