Mental Health Forums

Hocd Homo Sexual Ocd - Intrusive Thoughts And Feelings- Sexual Obessions

vampire

Anyone here suffered from obsessions over being gay or having instrusive thoughts or feelings over someone in which is in an in appropriate way and is false and therefore an obssesion

HOCD - Homosexual OCD google it if you do not know much on it also check out my story here

I have suffered from many other topics with my OCD but by far this one has been the worst of the lot

Also having sexual obessions comes under OCD and can also result in someone having thoughts of being a pedo and become one it really is an unfair thing to have and I have been fighting it for 9 months at least now and it makes my life feel like hell but its getting better in here for anyone and hope there are others like me I can relate to

I think as other uses have suggested on all your other posts today its best to get diagnosed by a proper doctor... This is more of a support system than a diagnosis/self diagnosis site...

Yeah it is I posted this topic to also see if anyone else has been going through what I have I know they have from what ive seen on google

to be honest... with most people dealing with anxiety/paranoia/depression/bpd etc... I wouldnt think they admit to the above.

I think first thing..get yourself a doctors appointment ...they may be able to perscribe something to help calm these thoughts and sedate you a little and they will refer you for councilling....

As stated ive done all youve said already (: still getting over it and I felt awful keeping it to myself even though there is no shame in it it feels bettr to tell people especially ones you love so you get the anxiety guilt out your system also took meds for 4 months recently came off them dude to side effects was on clomipromine

yes it is good to get it out, providing you dont hurt too many people in the process.

So are you no longer seeing a doctor/therapist or taking any meds?