Mental Health Forums

How Many People Work?

Si-Leeds

Just wondered, I have not worked for 3 years now but keep trying to go back because you already feel inadequate as it is ... Somehow I managed to blag it for 15 years of ups and downs .. you feel like half a man and a burden to the state when you cant work :angry:

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Swan

• zach112331

• TheChangeling

• Si-Leeds

I am a musician, i havent had aproper job for over 10 years and no gigs these days either....i suppose i think th state has been a burden on me sometimes, so im getting my own back i guess.

My friends tell me that, they say that I served my country (Army) and became ill because of that so the state owes me but it doesnt stop some people within benefits asking you every month if they can help you get back to work ... I was on 60k a year in London so what would i rather be on ... benefits or a decent wage!

registerd disabled with depression haven't worked for 6 years now, would love to be back at work, but at least with DLA I can afford not to.

Like you I earned in the £50k circa when I was employed, big changes now!!

ive been off work for coming 3 years and i think thats going to be a problem is when i go back, i mean what can i say what ive been doing for so many years? i mean fair enough i could say that i was a housewife but why should i have to lie.

They make it so yu have to lie...... iwas in a hospital for 6 mnths adn a Richmond Felloowshipp house for a year........ icoul never put that in an application

registerd disabled with depression haven't worked for 6 years now, would love to be back at work, but at least with DLA I can afford not to. 

Like you I earned in the £50k circa when I was employed, big changes now!!

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

How do you register as disabled if you dont mind me asking? I am appealing my DLA for the third time now as I am only on Lower Care and Mobility