Mental Health Forums

New And Nervous

Sooz

Hi,

I am new here.

I am new to the idea of BDP having been new to the idea of Bipolar.

I am new to the idea finally of being appointed a CPN and guess what? She is discarging me for fear of dependency.. after seeing me four times.

Hi guys...

Glad I found you.

Sooz

Thank you so much for your reply.

I feel depressed and let down. I was finally referred by my GP to a psych five years ago. He referred me pretty much immediately for CBT for which I waited 2 years... saw a lovely guy who sat and said we could work together, but said he would not take me on as he could only offer me four sessions and would want to work for at least two years... I was put on another waiting list for psychotherapy instead... another two years... saw a woman in the summer.. she fell asleep in both sessions...

And thus... a CPN. She is lovely. But why, why boom or bust? I am not and will not become dependant... just nice to know there is someone there if things get too much. And after being reminded yesterday that her support is being withdrawn in four weeks.... plummet.

I feel so depressed.

Sorry... dont normally moan.

Sooz

Welcome Sooz moan away thats what this place is for ;)

Could you not try any of the local charities that might be able to offer you some support as there are some good ones nowadays

Sooz,

I had a female psychologist fall asleep

during session once. Unbelievable!! But

I guess they sit still for a long time in

a stuffy, warm room and listen to us drone

on and on...still, I was quite upset and

quit her right away. Maybe should have

given her another chance as things went

from bad to worse after that, but all is

better now. Glad you're here!!

XXX

Ann

Hi Sooz,

I just wanted to say I really feel for you, all that waiting and still no support. Does your GP or PDoc help anymore? I hope someone does.

Anyway, this place is quite supportive and there is always someone around to chat.

Nice to say hi,

Jane