Mental Health Forums

New Person From The Uk

natzini

Hello there!

My name is Natz, I'm almost 24 and have BPD and Fibromyalgia.

I have been wondering all my life why nobody wanted to be my friend, I used to try so hard and was basically bullied to the fathoms of what may be called hell and back, all for some reason I didn't know. Now I guess it was probably the way my BPD affected me, alongside being an easy target.

I live near Brighton in Sussex and teach by profession. I live with my boyfriend, our hamster and we are getting a puppy on Friday.

So yeah, that's me. I won't be suprised if I get non replies or anything, but anyway...

welcome!

wow another teacher!

there are a significant amount of teachers in here.

so much so it is making me wonder if there is some link

to BPD that makes us choose teaching.

are we wanting to change things for the kiddies we teach

that we see as vulnerable, make up for our messed up

pasts? or what? (i am secondary MFL btw)

anyway, hope you settle in ok here. :)

Blade

Hi,

welcome to the site

What kind of puppy are you getting?

I have a 9wk old Flat-coated Retriever

We can have puppy pals!!!!!!!

The site is great and will help you loads

Nice to meet you

Pip

x

Hi and welcome.

My God you're so brave going back into the school environment...I was bullied from hell and back too and think I walked around with instructions on my forehead. I went into law but I think that's because my distant father is a lawyer...I really wanted to do psychology...I guess so I could sort out the mess that having a distant father and unstable mother created.

Anyway...glad you've joined us, I'm sure you'll find it incredibly helpful.

Hi Natz,