Mental Health Forums

Hi

salcatg

hi,

i'm sally, a 30yr old female diagnosed as BPD 5 weeks back and just started DBT. finally i've found a diagnosis that makes sense of my ongoing battle with alcoholism, self harm and unhealthy relationships. unfortunately the stress of whats been going on recently has "forced" me to leave my husband and friend of 11 yrs whilst i get my act together. i dont want to hurt him anymore and i'm trying to be mature about it. this year i've made 2 extremely serious suicide attempts :( (something i've never done before though i have overdosed knowing it wouldnt hurt me) and since my diagnosis physically attacked my husband (infront of a police officer at a gig!) :wacko: leaving him with a black eye and broken nose- :( something else i've never done before(to anyone). :unsure: i'm confused as to why things have suddenly got so bad and would like to know if anyone else has experienced "acting out" more in the very early stages of therapy or diagnosis or just to chat.

:D on a lighter note i enjoy all types of music and books and also have a real passion for travel.

thanks for listening and hopefully understanding.

welcome sal.. you will find alot of us with so many things in comon.. gald to meet you. hope to see you around.

welcome

you did well started DBT only 5 weeks after a diagnosis! or were you already on hte waiting list for it prior to that?

Blade

Welcome Sally, i to was thinking you have been lucky to get DBT so soon. I hope you settle in and find the support you need here. I myself was only recently given a diagnosis of BPD so it takes some getting your head around.

Look forward to getting to know you.

Welcome Sal, if you want to chat i am on msn its beth1759@yahoo.com

Beth xx

thanks- i might take you up on that! its nice to see so many friendly posts.x

welcome

you did well started DBT only 5 weeks after a diagnosis! or were you already on hte waiting list for it prior to that?

Blade