Mental Health Forums

Why Do I Alway Feel Bad In The Mornings

warren121

hi im new to all this ie dipression and night times i feel ok but in the morning i feel like tired,unhappy,scared, and by the night time i have carmed down

any one know why

Hi Warren, its quite common in depression to feel worse of a morning, sometimes when you take your medication may have an affect on this. It affects us all differently some people find they are worse first thing and there mood lifts as the day goes on for others it can be the other way around. I guess no 2 people with depression or any condition are affected in the same way. I think for me when i feel so low mornings can be bad because of the thought of having to struggle through the day during tough times. Also in a morning after sleeping it takes some time to get up and go and get them chemicals in our brains going and maybe once you get going and them chemical levels increase with activity that you begin to feel a little better. Sorry i am waffling on and not sure i am making sense lol.

Take care xx

so by the time you wake it has been 24 hours since you took a tablet and the levels in your body are low. you take your tablet and a bit later the chemical levels are back up and you feel o kagain. that's what my doc says anyway

I often feel like crap in the mornings, mostly because I haven't gotten enough sleep and am not wanting to get up. Just wanting to sleep the day away.

Take care,

Vern

so by the time you wake it has been 24 hours since you took a tablet and the levels in your body are low. you take your tablet and a bit later the chemical levels are back up and you feel o kagain. that's what my doc says anyway

Me too. I wake up feeling low and often scared as well, often without cause.

It all makes horrible sense to me now.

Thanks all for this thread.

tc

mort x

It all makes horrible sense to me now.

Thanks all for this thread.

tc

mort x

Yes, thanks.