Mental Health Forums

Hello Everyone

blueeyes

im new here and hope to share similar issues and hopefully find some new coping skills through sharing.

i have bp and bpd , although i suspect mostly bpd , as my bipolar mood swings are mostly precipitated by life events (generally caused by bpd issues ) - i hope that makes sense.

im female , and have 2 children with 2 different fathers . my personal life has been a trauma year in year out .

i have a degree in psychology and sociology , but have hardly worked due to my 'problems' so i feel like a failure and a waster .

i could write a book about my life so far but it would be perceived as fiction , a soap opera.

most of all i want to be stable and loved for who i really am , this would make me content im sure .

contentment , is however , something which will elude me forever .

sorry for the depressing introduction, i am depressed at the moment , i am going through yet another personal crisis with the father of my daughter (shes 9).

it appears that i will ahve to be moving again and i really havent the energy to move

ive moved house 18 times in 17 years .

thats enough for now , ill be making myself sound like a true nutter , and im not , i just dont know how to live in the grey areas .

Hello Blueeyes and welcome :) ,

I hope you settle in here and hope you find the support you are looking for. Sorry to hear things are tough at the moment and if you want to share a bit more about whats happening then we will be here to support you when you feel ready as i understand it can be quite daunting at first.

Take good care.

Hi and :welcomeani:

I hope this place helps you as much as it does me.

If it helps, my life is like a soap too Eastenders is a comedy in comparison :wacko: and I have moved 17 times in 4 years! You are not alone.

tc

mort x

thanks everyone :)

you are all so lovely :wub:

i went for counselling today , my first session.

it was good , hard , but good .