Mental Health Forums

Hi I'm New To This Side....

celticgirl

Hi.....found this site after logging onto abuse world forums....still trying to find my way around all this at the moment.I"m a survivor of s**ual ,r*t**l and em*t*on*l ab*s* as a child and r*pe and s**ual ab*s* as an adult :( ...it has altered forever my view of the world.I have problems with depression,although i am much better than i was....i still get very weepy,easily stressed and panicky.I no longer have antidepressants(HOORAY!!) as they made me really ill,so i have 'natural' stuff instead.I get lots of fl*shb*cks and was diagnosed with PTSD several years ago whilst in h*spital,but this was never followed up....i have a great counsellor thankfully...the previous one who helped me hugely d**d of c*ncer,so it took me a long time to trust this one.I don't have a CPN or any other back up,but i am lucky to have a lovely partner who helps as much as she can when things get rough......Things not the easiest at the moment as coming up to anniversary of the r*pe,but slowly its getting better.Also used to s*lf h*rm a lot,but have managed not to now for a couple of years apart from the very occasional relapse.Anyway,thanks for reading all my rambling,and sending out some peace and safe hugs for all....kate x :bigarmhug[1]: :grouphug[1]:

hi kate

i have just started crying when i read your introduction

you sound so brave.

welcome to our site.

we are here for you to support you through tough times.

i hope youfind your way around soon and that you stick around

take care

Rachel

Hey Celtic Kate,

I felt so sad when I read your story. The fact that you are even still alive shows how incredibly brave and strong you are.

Hang in there, you're not alone.

xx

• 2 weeks later...