Mental Health Forums

Hi All

lloydy

Hi all, i am new to any kind of chat site and i am hoping to find people to chat with that REALLY understand what it is like to suffer from depression.

I've been suffering for about 18 months, i have my own business and i have hardly been able to do anything for all of this time which is now causing major problems between my business partner and myself.

On advice from my consultant, i am currently working only 3 hours a week and i am absolutly dreading going in tomorrow. I have a CBT session booked for the afternoon and i quite look forward to these as my counsellor usually manages to get me to ponder on life and USUALLY gets me to see that life is worth living.

any way, hope to hear from some of you.

keep smiling

david

Hi David and welcome :),

I hope you find the support you are looking for here and alot of us can relate to the feelings of depression, so you have come to the right place for some genuine understanding. It must be really hard having your own business at the best of time let alone when you are suffering from depression, so i take my hat off to you for keeping going with it. Thanks for telling us a little about yourself and take it in your own time finding your way around etc and if you have any problems just shout, there will always be someone willing to point you in the right direction.

Take care and i hope you settle in here and find what you are looking for.

xxxxxx

Hi all, i am new to any kind of chat site and i am hoping to find people to chat with that REALLY understand what it is like to suffer from depression.

I've been suffering for about 18 months, i have my own business and i have hardly been able to do anything for all of this time which is now causing major problems between my business partner and myself.