Sh Scars & Questions **trigger**

rachel100

**TRIGGER** SCAR QUESTIONS  

9 members have voted

1. 1. What do you do?

• What have you been asked?
    • What do you say?

Hi everyone

Recently I started a new job with the 'normal people'!! I have oldish scars on my arms including the word DIE and am dreading the moment when I am asked what are they and worse maybe directly asked if they are from SH.

I wear long sleeves to work to cover them, but have to pull sleeves up to do dishes or help bath the residents, so cannot keep them covered all the time.

What do you do?

How do you feel?

What have you been asked?

What do you say?

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just say " that was in anotherlife".... and dont answer any other questions.you would be suprised just how LOUD silence can sound in the right situation. I was a nurse in another life, so trust me when I say that. Peoplewill leave you alone and you will either be mysteroous, or friendly and either way it will fade fast.

Hi everyone

Recently I started a new job with the 'normal people'!! I have oldish scars on my arms including the word DIE and am dreading the moment when I am asked what are they and worse maybe directly asked if they are from SH.

I wear long sleeves to work to cover them, but have to pull sleeves up to do dishes or help bath the residents, so cannot keep them covered all the time.

What do you do?

How do you feel?

What have you been asked?

What do you say?

I cover up as much as possible but yeah there are times you have to pull up your sleeves.

I've had people ask me "was that a burn?" (it was) and I just said "yes" and pulled my sleeve back down.

I've also said "yes but it's healed now" or "yes but it';s no longer an issue"