Mental Health Forums

Trevor Macdonald

lisa c

Hello

Tonight at 8.00pm Trevor Macdonald will be talking to a pregnant woman who was, many years ago, diagnosed with BPD. Social Services are planning to take her baby away from her as soon as it is born as they say she will develop munchaussens by proxy. There was a thread posted about this a couple of months ago and I thought you may be interested.

Take care x

I'm a right nut job, and they haven't taken Kaisha off me yet...

I can't see how they'd just want to take her baby into care because she has BPD...

I'm with Vorps... there must be something else...?

<_<

Ive read all about this, im recording it becasue im out this evening. It doesn't matter whether they are or right or wrong, the fact that a baby wont get to be with its natural mother is an absoloute travesty. Im no expert but they should be supporting this woman so she can give her baby the love and nuture it needs in saftey.

Ram

Is this airing in the UK or US? If in the UK, could you give her name or some info. I would be curious about this. Here in the US they would never be able to do this. Even moms and babies that test positive for drugs at birth often go home with thier mothers. Sad but true.

I have to stick my nose in too!! I read about this a couple of moths ago on the forumtoo!!!

I have a 5 year old daughter, have bpd, terrible deppression and have attempted suicide 3 times in the last 4ish months, i have the worst temper and social services have visited once, they have no problem with either my daughter or the care i give my daughter.

There must be more to this <_<

MEMEME..how can you say that social services are happy with the care of your daughter when you state that they have only visited once..i'm not saying you do but anyone can put on the perfect mummy facade for an hour can't they? !