Mental Health Forums

Got Offered A Position Online.

Warrior Princess

I know this is silly but just wanted to share.

The position I got offered is basically non paying but still really made me feel good that they finally answered me and that it was "lets get you online for an interview"

it's a postion as "game host" in an online role playing game that I've been playing for over 10 years now. I had applied before and heard nothing, just seemed to be ignored. I'd also applied for other lesser positions and received a negative reply which felt a lot like rejection. I really expected to be ignored or recieve "you're not what we're looking for" reply but was so thrilled to get a positive reply. really brightened my day.

I still don't know if they are going to offer me the position but at least I'm getting the interview. Won't really give me much because its virtually non paying (I get a free account to play the game with is all) but feels good to be accepted!

Paine.

That is really good Paine! I'm pleased for you :)

thanks! I know it's only a small achievement and probably really silly but might as well share something good happening than always the doom and gloom.

Pw.

ps. what do you think of Game Host Kiara as a name? LOL!

No achievement is only a small one in my way of thinking!

I think the name sounds great...have you got a full length, sparkly dress you can wear while you're game hosting?

No achievement is only a small one in my way of thinking!

I think the name sounds great...have you got a full length, sparkly dress you can wear while you're game hosting?

nah, I prefer to wear black.

Had the interview, now just waiting.

I've wanted to game host or game master for a while now so it's great to get accepted. I think if nothing else, getting the interview has been good for myself esteem. Always felt rejected by em in the past.