Mental Health Forums

Thinking !

Mole

I noticed several years ago that I think mainly in words;

For instance ; I might think - I must wash the dishes Or I better go to the shop

I think the words.

Some of my freinds think more in Pictures and words.

I'm not good at visualising pictures, and that's probably why, I'm useless at Art

What do you ' Think '.

I don't visualise either, although i'm really agrophobic so when i think 'i need to go to the shop' its like a row of domino's and i find myself visualising everyone that will be looking at me and laughing behind my back...which blatently isn't the case but my imagination is a bit OTT lol.

xx

I tell you what *is* weird...when you start to think & dream in a foreign language.

It happened when i lived in France, and when i lived in Spain.

I knew at that point that my linguistic skills had moved onto a whole new level!

i guess i think in pictures...neva really realised till i just read that.

when i have to go out i vbisulise everythin, the walk, who i might meet, what i say, they say, i reply ect

if i going somewhere new i have to visualise it first, to make me more comfertable. when i read i see it in pictures...

when i wake up or if i plannung something i visulise myself in different clothes as well, different hairstyles ect until i find somethin that feels 'right' for that moment

i guess i think in pictures...neva really realised till i just read that.

when i have to go out i vbisulise everythin, the walk, who i might meet, what i say, they say, i reply ect

if i going somewhere new i have to visualise it first, to make me more comfertable. when i read i see it in pictures...

when i wake up or if i plannung something i visulise myself in different clothes as well, different hairstyles ect until i find somethin that feels 'right' for that moment

Brilliant - I just remembered that I developed a stutter when I first learn't to read

Thankyou