Mental Health Forums

Losing Hope

blakemacleod

Hi Everyone. This is my first time on the forum. I am a 50 year old male in Denver Colorado. Fought depression all of my life. No access to heath care these past four years has made it really difficult and lately ( past few months ) I can't stop thinking about suicide. I just feel like there is nothing left for me. Being in this country ( USA ) is wierd. I am an "undocumented" citizen - very long story - and don't see any way out of this awful mess. My own fault really ....

Blake,

Sorry you are feeling so bad, I am sure that is not your fault. If you are thinking about suicide then you need to see a doctor, would that be possible?

I hope you start to feel better very soon, take care.

Fairy xxx

Hi Everyone. This is my first time on the forum. I am a 50 year old male in Denver Colorado. Fought depression all of my life. No access to heath care these past four years has made it really difficult and lately ( past few months ) I can't stop thinking about suicide. I just feel like there is nothing left for me. Being in this country ( USA ) is wierd. I am an "undocumented" citizen - very long story - and don't see any way out of this awful mess. My own fault really ....

The powers that be here ( Colorado ) have made it impossible for an undocumented citizen to receive any sort ofmedical help - except when in a life threatening situation. They don't consider emtional illness life threatening. Up until 4 years ago I was on meds and handling my depression. My being in this situation ( in this country as an undocumented person ) really is my own fault. I should never have trusted my partner that much. But I figured that after 8 and a half years .... I should never have agreed to move here and then I would never have been left stranded. Suicide really does seem like the only way out for me.

Is there a phone line you can call for advice and support? Can you get back on the meds you were on before?

Fairy xxx