Mental Health Forums

If You Didn't Have Mh Issues

Mole

I trained as a Lift Engineer for four years and installed burglar alarms for the filthy rich, but all the time I had serious OCD problems

If I was completely well, I think I would have liked to be a policeman - A Dog handler perhaps ?

I have BPD and am currently unable to work.

But when I recover - I will go back to my dream, my first passion and previous career as a film-maker.

BPD - it's my diagnosis, not my identity.

Great idea for a thread, by the way! :)

Keep hope alive! -D

I would have been a psychiatric nurse, I started training but got kicked out with my mental health problems, I still miss it.

But if I didn't have mental health problems I wouldn't have met my fiancé.

Natx

Always wanted to be a social worker, but one of the good ones ;)

Dont stand a chance now, but ho hum...

You can be what you want to be Flower... if you believe.

And of course you would be one of the 'good ones' - judging by many of your posts and the compassion and insight you have shared, I personally think you'd be one of the best.

When one door closes, it simply allows another to open. There is always hope! :)

Big Hugs, FG -Dx

Great thread