Mental Health Forums

Hello Im New With Borderline Boyfriend !

jean 12

Hi I'm New to this site, I've just found out that my boyfriend of 6 months has BPD. i have read quite a lot about it over the last few weeks, but I know I've got a lot of questions that I can't find answers too. Things are not great at the moment, and I feel very deflated about the way he has recently started to treat me ( withdrawn all talk of love, infact now says he doesn't love me!) But still wants to have sex, but is very cold about it, which is making me feel terrible! I will come back and post on here when I am feeeling in a slightly more positive mood!

hi and welcome, does your partner have a therapist he is able to talk to about this? have you ever thought of couples counselling?

paris