Mental Health Forums

Do I Have An Ed?

BlackJulip646260

I have Purged 3 times, but attempted many more then that

Have Seen a Distorted Body image 1 time.

Have attempted to cut calories, but LOVE food

Constantly check food lables

I usually have Mini Binges everyday after school, i maybe consume 500-600 calories, then feel VERY VERY Guilty

I always am thinking about what to eat next

I think im fat and disgusting even though my BMI is exactly 20

I have cut myself 9 times

I go on websites about anorexia, and look up thinspiration all the time

I know no one here can TRUELY diagnose me, but from your knowledge, do you think I have an ED, or am i just cautious of my weight? PLEASE TELL ME

Whilst waiting for someone with more knowledge than I, to come along, I would say, from your post, you have control issues over food, and an overly low self image.

I am no expert though, and have not experienced eating disorders, but I know many who have, and they have all had hard lives, and fought a great fight.

I share the self hurting issue, but mines more scraping, and other stuff, no cutting. That's just me, the way I go.

I bet you are a lovely person.

Anyone who comes online to seek help deserves respect in my book, because, you know what, most out there don't have the courage to.

Please see your GP and ask to be referred to a community mental health team.

I did this for my SH and depression/amxiety.

Print off your post and give the GP it, that's what I do, when I see my doc, as I go mute.

good luck, and go easy on yourself, and so will I