Mental Health Forums

A Step In The Right Direction......

IcyAngel

I did something very unexpected tonight......I finally attemped to cut myself......

and my mom found out.....we had a screaming match.....she blamed my friends for how I was acting so stupid......I was very angry with her......she went downstairs....I sat on my bed and cried.....then....

I started talking to god.....just sat there saying what was on my mind.....just out into thin air......telling my situation and asking for help.....

I've never done that before.....I never really believed in god anyways......but I felt a little calmer.....thought things over cause I could talk them out......I dried my tears and went downstairs, and apologized to mom......told her I was sorry for yelling like that.....that I was just very upset....and I'm sorry if I worried her because of this......told her it won't happen again......

I felt better with just that......and then.....she hugged me!! (SIGNAL THE PARADES!!! WOOO!!!!).......it made me feel so much better...... :D

I want to get better.....I'm gonna try harder......I was giving in too fast.....I'm only turning 19 this year......I'm not even really out of my teens......not really an adult yet......

I'm gonna give this a second chance......I'm gonna work this out as best I can......and if it's not perfect....hell, who cares!! what's ever been completely perfect in life anyways, huh?..... :)

I hope this feeling doesn't fade away......I feel like I've been given a new lease on life......I'm smiling again.....it's nice.....

thank you, all of you, for the support lately.....I've been really down and out the last few weeks.....and you all have been so helpful......big hugs to all you great people out there :bigarmhug[1]: .....I hope things are good for you....if not, I hope it is very soon......

I love you all.....and thank you again.....

*cassandra*

That's the fighting spirit!!!

Well done, good for you, you are being very proactive.