Mental Health Forums

7 Day Sober

bpddreamer

I CANNOT believe I have been sober for 7 days! It's a whole week! Mind you, I have been drinking for 12 years, almost every day! Choice of alcohol? Chardonnay. Some told me that the first 3 days are the toughest, which they were. They also told me that I should take one day at a time, which I have been doing. I now officially do NOT have a craving for alcohol anymore. Woo hoo~~~~!

Only thing I am concerned about is outing with people who drink. Not sure how I would beat the temptation... but hey, one day at a time and today, I 7 days sober and that's all I'm going to think about. :)

Jules

Fukin brill girl! Dam u explained alittle in how u deal with it.

The thing is, all u can do is go up!

I wish u the best of luck, and remember, u are doing it for urself.

good luck hun

Oh that is fantastic, well done you. The childrens father collapsed when he stopped drinking and had to be taken to hospital, he had hallucinations, sweats went crazy. He drank lager though, and far more than I ever knew. He would wake with the shakes until he had had a drink. His hands were like crazy! He just stopped cold.

Not good. He has not had a drink since October.

Oh that is fantastic, well done you. The childrens father collapsed when he stopped drinking and had to be taken to hospital, he had hallucinations, sweats went crazy. He drank lager though, and far more than I ever knew. He would wake with the shakes until he had had a drink. His hands were like crazy! He just stopped cold.

Not good. He has not had a drink since October.

Yikes! That's scary! If anyone has to quit, sounds like it would be him. lol.

Fukin brill girl! Dam u explained alittle in how u deal with it.

The thing is, all u can do is go up!

I wish u the best of luck, and remember, u are doing it for urself.

good luck hun