Mental Health Forums

21Yr Old Depressed Girl...just Needing A Friend

sasha.fire

Hi,

Im new to this forum and the whole blogging concept. Im a law student in my last year and I've struggled with depression for my whole life. Secondary school was very hard but being at home I managed to get through it. The last 3 years I have been at Uni and my depression has only got worse. I feel so alone away from home, I have no friends at uni, no confidence and no motivation. I want so much to enjoy uni life and I fight for it everyday but sometimes it's all abit much. My best friend stole from me last year and lied to me alot, which led me this year to distance myself from her, in turn she has lied to our mutual friends about me and I now have no one to talk to. My boyfriend doesn't understand and to be honest I don't think he wants to put the time into trying and I hate talking to my mum about how I feel, only because I hate her worrying about me and I dont want her to hurt. I joined here really looking for people to talk to, to find just one person who'll have a conversation with me.

Hi sasha

Welcome to the forum!

I'm relatively new here myself but have already met a number of lovely people who have been a great help to me.

I also suffer from depression so I can understand how you are feeling.

Any time you need to talk feel free to PM me, I'm here most of the time.

Hi, thank you. Im hoping to meet some more people aswell, an old friend used to use a similar type of website and she made some really good friends through it and well, i need friends lol. I see you're from herne bay, I'm studying in canterbury at UKC, it's a small world. x

Hey Sasha, and welcome ^_^

It does sound as though you have a lot to deal with right now, that can't be easy.