Mental Health Forums

Safe Foods

bellaboo

Hi im new to this, i had an ed for around 7yr started off with anorexia then developed bullimia which totally spun out of control. I sorted myself out for about a year and have curbed the bullimia completely, untill a recent relapse after having to go out for dinner which i hadnt done for 8month. makes me wonder if i will ever be able to go out with friends for special occasions as i always avoid this. i now have stomach and bowel problems really bad and struggle to eat without being uncomfortable (ibs)so there certain foods im intelorant too but there is only a handful of foods i feel safe with at the mo rice cakes peanut butter and apples...... i dance prof and cant eat during rehearsals partly down to this but also my stomach/bowel problems i wouldnt get through the 4 hours after lunch without cramp and wind but struggle too anyway due to low energy. Its all bit complecated and the ibs doesnt really help me to make head or tale of it. i think i thought it was sorted but am wondering if there will ever be a light at the end and i know im winding my boyfriend up who is incredibly supportive and the reason i took steps in the first place. any advice on the end steps towards the end would be greatful or is this forever....

:welcomeani: to the site.

I'm sorry I can't give you much advice on this, because I don't have alot of knowledge about eating disorders.

You obviously did very well in recoving the first time, so don't feel like a failur, anyone can suffer a relapse in any disorder they have.

I hope you can find some support and advice on the forum.

Wynter

x