Mental Health Forums

Im New To This And Thought Id Try This For A Bit Of Support?

lisa83

hi im new to this site.. im lisa.

i was depressed when i was 6 months pregnant and my bf at the time decided to leave me for another woman. this left me with no self esteem what so ever and i have been single ever since. i now suffer with anxiety, panic attacks and depression. i can usually contain my depression but the lat few days ive felt at an all time low again! the last time i felt this bad was when i was pregnant.

for some reason i feel that i must be some sort of terrible person and that im not nice in the slightest cos all people ever do is treat me like s**t. i was bullied at work by someone who knew my bckground and she took full pleasure in making my life even worse than it was already. then all that got sorted but i stil didnt trust her... i saw her for the first time yesterday and i think that made me feel bad again.... then a friend of mine stopped talking to me because i didnt tell her that another friend of ours got a new job, i also saw this person yesterday!!

i feel like so down, the only thing that keeps me going is my wondeful daughter whom i love very much..... i just hate feeling this way and the worse thing is why do i feel this way? i shouldnt and now writing it down i feel like im being totally pathetic! there is more to it but i couldnt write it all down - it'd take me forever!!

just feel so so so low thought id try anything for help and support!

lisa x

:welcomeani:

Hi,

Sorry you are going through a rough time at the moment.

It is friendly and supportive here, hope you can find what you are looking for

Wynter

xxxx

Well, a lot of annoying and some very harsh things have hit you recently. There's no shame in feeling down when there's a lot of crap going around and it takes time to get over things and be able to move on. Have you got any professional support?