Mental Health Forums

Xmas Hurts

bellaboo

Happy xmas everyone. I managed to eat hot food on xmas day small plate of fish and veg no gravy havent eaten hot food for bout 8 month this year app from odd cup of soup. Now im in agony i was expecting some tummy troubles as i have bern told i have ibs but its so painful and since my periods returned there mega painfil been to docs 100 times they say there nothing they can do. Anyone else like this. First year without getting rid off food. Happy new year everyone

Bellaboo - I get something from my docs called Mefenamic Acid which is specifically for chronic period pain and it really is very good. As far as the IBS is concerned the only thing that I've heard about is something called Buscopan but I am no expert on this. I would go back to your doc and mention these meds as you can only get them on prescription - good luck and don't give up.

The reason I was having seriously bad periods pains was because I had polyps on my cervix and heavy bleeding came with that too - fight for some help with this xxxx

that sounds awful. I suffer with IBS too, what i do is try eating healthy foods.. fish with veg, chicken so on.i do eat fruit too. I try to be careful what i eat, if something upsets my tummy i avoid next time. I have also got a lactose intolerance which is what i thought could of also been cause when i cut it out completely my tummy felt ok.

i also suffer with period problems- they are so painful, they make me feel sick and faint which i am on pills for ' tranexamic acid to help the pain, and femullen to make the bleeding less heavier. i notice the signs day before im due it makes me ill so i quickly take my tranexamic acid which to be taken when im on my period x3 day