Mental Health Forums

*newbie Alert*

Surviving Angel

Hello People :)

As you probably guessed by the title I am new here. I don't really know where to start as I am pretty nervous as I have never done anything like this before.

Everyone calls me Eva and I live in the UK with my fiancé and my cats. My fiancé and my cats are my world and my everything. Without them I don't know how I would cope.

I have been abused ever since I can remember and it only stopped a few years ago when I met my fiancé who helped me so much. I still suffer from some abuse from my parents but at least its psychical/sexual as before. As they can only do so much over the phone and the rare times i see them.

I suffer from depression and I also used to self harm. But with the help of my fiancé I managed to beat it although its still a battle every day and sometimes I still want to do it. I also had a severe eating problem when I met my fiancé but with his help and support I managed to fight it and now I am recovering. It is still hard and still a battle to keep going just like with my self harm but I know with his support I can do this. I guess the other thing you should know about me is that I have a long term illness. I have been ill for about 5 years now and it effects me every day of my life. I have something called M.E but its also sometimes/rarely known as CFS. I find it very hard to cope and have it pretty severely. It has made me very lonely as I spend a lot of the time at home and only get our rarely. I really don't know what else to say about it, but if you want to ask me anything feel free.