Mental Health Forums

Hello - Frustrated Newbie Here!

fragglerock

Hello all

My name is Charlie and I've just been formerly diagnosed with BDP (for the second time in my life - first time they just said 'er, you're BDP - off you go').

Unfortunately my husband and mum are somewhat disinterested in this diagnosis and refuse to read up on it. I certainly don't want to ram it down their throats but I do feel a bit like they think I'm (and the shrink?!) making it up!

Nice to find this place and I hope I'll be able to talk to a few people who understand my violent ups and downs and impulsive behaviour.

Cx

:welcomeani:

dance you cares away CLAP CLAP, worries for another day, let the music play CLAP CLAP down at fraggle rock, down at fraggle rock :sm.jpg:

You will definately find this place full of validation that you are not 'making it up' so come on peeps let's dance and boogie :masked: it is friday night afterall and I know im not the only one on my own tonight xx

hey and welcome - although thanks to you i have the theme tune to the program stuck in my head now... lol

loved that show

*runs to amazon to see if dvd on sale to add to her kiddies tv collection*

xx

ha ha - they DO have it - but you can see plenty on You Tube. It was a happy show. They should bring it back.

So how does one formally make friends here? Is there a roll call of how buggered up one is? (said with big grin on face)

cx

gotta love them doozers :)

friends - well - you can "formalise it" by adding people as friends to yuor profile... click on the add friends button on the users profile or just under the member banner on the left of the post...

cos u have the coolest name i have seen here in time - i have added you as a friend cos every time i go to my profile, your name will make me smile - and i guess everyone needs their first friend and it may as well be me !!!!!

:)

And I like your moto - I wonder what it is in Latin? I'll find out for you as it would be amusing.