Mental Health Forums

Good And Bad

Data

Theres lots going on in my life and I thought I'd just like to share a few things if thats ok. I am not sure how I feel at the moment... not in crisis at all... just not very happy but trying to make the best of each day.

University

Well I had a meeting at the university yesterday which was productive but it put me under pressure a little. She wanted me to come out with ideas, and also I discussed some programming that had gone wrong and she was a little unhappy with that which was also stressful. Today I planned to work since I am a full time student, but I've just messed about to be honest. I was not sure where to start with the ideas, I did a mind-map but not sure if its any good. And as far as the programming goes.... I am pissed off with it. I've been working on the same research project since 2007 and I just want RID of it now. I feel so guilty though since I have spent a lot of today getting distracted online, playing tetris games etc...

Psychiatrist

I have a 2-hour appointment with a new psychiatrist tomorrow. Its another thing I could do without. The last one I saw didn't know what to make of me so he has referred me to another member of his team for a second opinion. Its so stressful. I expect them to just discharge me which I can't argue with, but it will make me feel rejected. I have a counsellor appointment tomorrow morning so we get a chance to talk about it a bit. I am nervous though... nervous that the pdoc appointment will trigger me.

Drains