Mental Health Forums

Now I'm Really In Trouble With My Flatmate

JasmineRose

Maybe she will be ok with me.

But.

I just used the toilet flush, and it broke/had broken.

It wouldn't stop gushing water into the loo.

I managed to fix it to stop the water coming down.

And I've texted my flatmate. She might be able to sort it, as she's more 'handy' than me.

I've put a bucket of water in the bathroom to use to flush until it's fixed/sorted.

No doubt she'll try to blame me, because I use the loo and flush a lot, due to my IBS.

If we need to pay to have it fixed, I'll pay it.

Just, I don't need this right now.

i broke my flush last week... the handle thing snapped... i managed to fix that bit myself and i am rubbish at that stuff...

if the water isnt stopping it looks like your ballcock valve thingie isnt shutting off the water intake properly. which i think isnt too much hassle to fix but i'm no expert... is the ball stuck on something and staying under the level of the water rather than rising with it...?

as for it being your fault, stuff wears out and breaks, nothing lasts for ever, i think you were just the unlucky one to have it happen when you used it, it could have been anyone in the household or even a visitor... so if she does blame you, imo she will be being very harsh and a right cow for doing so... but then she does come across as being just that in your other posts...

have you had any more thoughts on moving out at all... yuo do seem to be going through it with her at the moment...

:hug2: xx

(((((((hugs)))))))

just don't you blame yourself sweetie - it isn't your fault. well done for stopping the flow.

if the handle has gone limp it may be the link between the handle and the flush mechanism. you may be able to fix it with a loop of wire or string...

Thanks Villan, your reply means a lot to me.

I have no real clue about the inner workings of toilet flushes. I lifted the ball thing up, and that stopped continuous water entry.