Mental Health Forums

Functioning Depressive - Working On The Outside, Broken In The Inside

lucegal

I am new to searching the internet for personality disorder forums and google searches "how to deal with depression", and I'm new to exploring my own problems.

I guess it took a life changing royal screw up on my behalf to acknowledge my path of self destruction, well that and a leisurely spell in one of our fine NHS Mental Hospitals, Now I am in sessions with a Clinical Psychologist, which is again all relative to me. I feel uncomfortable and perhaps unsure of the nature of this therapy, I am a bit anal I probably expect class tutorials, a breakdown of what each session is to entail, and instead I am expected to say what I want out of this session, this treatment. I find it all very unnerving and as such I probably dismiss the value of it.

So where to start in my story,sorry, my life. I suppose I use the words "my story" because I don't feel that I have a life, lived a life or even want to go on living this life, because I am the one who caused this major path of self destruction, and in its quake are the lives of family, ex-employers, ex-workers,ex-friends, ex-boyfriend, generally all those who have come in contact with me, because the only thing that I'm successful at, is lying to everyone, cheating, stealing, avoiding, distancing everyone therefore destroying all relationships around me, so much so that I'm entirely on my own. I seem unable to stop that. I am aware of what I'm doing, I'll beat myself up about it but I won't stop it.