Mental Health Forums

Helping Me On My Journey......

nikij89

So as I am new to all this and not too sure what I'm meant to say or do. I am going to use this as like a daily/ weekly blog for myself to update and to look back on, through my own quite like diary but not so private.

I am so open to anyone wanting to join in with me and get involved. Laugh, cry, rant, rage.

It's all part of getting to the end and maybe with a decent support network around and people who can relate it will help in the end. 

It certainly won't be easy but maybe it will be good idea to have somewhere to go and share every emotion, if not I can say I tried.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and look forward to any comments, feedback or anyone wanting to join in. 

X

This comes from a girl desperate to be happy but letting my Borderline Personality Disorder, Bipolar and Anorexia control me.....

Time to try and get that control back  

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I would actually love nothing more than people feeling the same to get involved. Help one another.

I have practically lost everyone through this except my mum. I want to be able to build friendships even if it is through technology.

I am a little held back as I'm not quite sure on how to let the 'real' me out.

I don't know how to show emotion.

Hopefully doing this will be a lesson on how to be me.

I need help but I also want to help.

Please join in.

Introduce yourself to me and go from there.

X

I too am a very private person, being on the forum has helped me to connect with others in a more sociable way, rather than letting my emotions loose on the wild I am learning to voice them in a healthy way that receives validation. Really glad I joined, glad to still be here, to have a way to learn to be me.

Welcome to the forum

Sah

Hi

Thank you for all your responses.

I don't think I have learnt to express how I feel apart from lashing out.