Mental Health Forums

Newbie Saying Hi.

Ravenwing

I'm a newbie to this forum and have no clue what to say here. :-( I have a number of mental health issues and take a hatful of meds. I've been in a bad place recently and just need to sound off to someone who understands. Nobody in my family does. Sorry for the ramble, I just don't know what to say. So, erm... Yeah. Hi.

At the moment, like hell. I missed my last psych appointment through illness last week. I've been given a new one for the middle of December. I'm just trying to get by each day, but that is getting harder.

Hey and welcome, they are a lovely bunch here, I haven't posted much but I read a lot. I'm apparently on a roll tonight!

You sound like you've been through the mill with it all and need a listening ear.

Do you have any other support apart from the psych? Are you under the mental health team or have a supportive GP?

Keep talking, things will get easier.

I know this sounds impossible but have you asked for more support? Unfortunately when we feel at our worst and don't feel able to ask for help is usually when we need it the most.

I know you are medicated, and if you're seeing a psych for these I am guessing you're on a bit of a cocktail (a lot of us are!)..... but has the psych mentioned any talking therapies or added support?

It's utterly crap, but it does depend on who you speak to and where you live as to the help you are offered. It shouldn't happen like that, but most of the time it's luck of the draw.

You can tell me to mind my own business and I won't be offended at all, but have you been given a diagnosis?

I am sorry you don't have the help you deserve, please don't give up though.

I have a lot of diagnoses. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, BPD, Generalised Anxiety Disorder, agoraphobia and a shitload of other phobias too. :-(

Diagnoses keep life interesting ;)

Most people would fill some sort of criteria anyway, it might make us feel isolated but actually it makes us part of something.