Mental Health Forums

Hey There

funnybrokenfool

Hey all, newbie here.

I'm Hayley. I'm 25, a personal carer for my grandmother, and a writer - apparently.

I've suffered with depression most of my life (from about 13) diagnosed with clinical depression at 17, and again at various ages. Was told I had anxiety as well at 24. A few months ago I was diagnosed with bpd, slowly coming to terms with it. Kind of.

I'm here because I have never felt lonlier. Everything is coming to a head. My moods have gone awol, my depression has gone through the roof and my anxiety is becoming increasingly difficult to cope with. Unfortunately, the few friends I have are pulling away, a new friend just separated from me with no word, and my family simply don't have a clue.

So yeah, sorry about the information dump, I hate the whole introduce yourself thing lol, always feel like i say too much or not enough ><

Also, >< is my favorite smiley/emoticon/random-punctuation-marks-to-convey-facial-expression. It's my squishy face, I have no other way to describe it. It is not an angry face like Facebook and others would lead you to belive.

So yeah, hey everyone *waves*

Edit: totally rambled, my bad :/

Hi Hayley :) welcome to the forum! you sound unsure if you are a writer? hehe

Are you receiving or seeking any treatment for bpd? I started mine about 9 weeks ago, could be helpful for you !

I also have been diagnosed with anxiety and depression as well as bpd, so I can understand some of those feelings you must be having,

how are you feeling today?

don't worry you didn't ramble :)

I do wonder, I don't write as often as I should lol.

I'm in therapy at the moment, though it doesn't seem to be having much of an affect, early days though. I'm not on meds or anything like that, though she suggested antidepressants.

Today I'm just plain fed up.

Thank you for the welcome :)